Sofia Talvik - Acoustic

from Sofia Talvik

Acoustic triple album featuring Sofia Talvik's three latest albums - Florida, The Owls Are Not What They Seem, and Big Sky Country.

All songs are all stripped down acoustic versions of the original studio tracks, featuring only vocals and guitar. Each disc contains 10-12 songs, and has the original songs of the studio albums.

Available as CD only. Comes signed by Sofia Talvik.

CD 1 - Florida
1. King Of The Willow Tree
2. Florida
3. As We Catch On Fire
4. In The Eye Of The Storm
5. You Plate Your Heart With Gold
6. More Than I Should Have
7. Paperhouse
8. The Light
9. You Bring Me Back
10. Maybe Then Will Be When

CD2 - The Owls Are Not What They Seem
1. Delusional
2. The Garden
3. 7 Miles Wide
4. The War
5. If I Had a Man
6. Glow
7. Circle of Friends
8. To Watch the Bridges Burn
9. Everyone’s Favourite Concubine
10. Bittersweet Bliss
11. Awfully Aware
12. Nothing Quite So Gentle

CD 3 - Big Sky Country
1. Aha-Aha
2. Big Sky Country
3. Dusty Heart, Empty Hand
4. Lullaby
5. A Matter Of The Hearts
6. Bonfire
7. Jasmine, Rose & Sage
8. Give Me A Home
9. Fairground
10. So

All songs written by Sofia Talvik. Vocals and guitar Sofia Talvik. Contributing musicians; Martin Hederos - piano, John Bullard - banjo. Mixed by Sofia Talvik. Mastered by Jonas Westin.
(c) Makaki Music 2016

ships out within 5 days

  $20 USD



Sofia Talvik Gothenburg, Sweden

Unmistakably Nordic in flavor, Sofia Talvik somehow still conforms to American interpretations of her own original music, a North Sea siren blending sparkle and melancholy, creating a special niche of folk music that has been described as neo-folk. She is a veteran performer with 6 original full length albums as well as numerous EPs, singles and tours behind her. ... more


contact / help

Contact Sofia Talvik

Streaming and
Download help

Shipping and returns

Redeem code